Village Hall Committee

At the Village Hall AGM on 1 May, Joan and Ricky Gibbs stood down as members of the committee and several new members stepped forward to fill the breach. A vote of thanks was passed for the many years that Joan and Ricky have devoted to the hall. A more tangible gift will be presented to them later in the year, at a more public occasion.

The new committee consists of the following members: Dale McLoughlin (chair) , David Hale (deputy chair and secretary), Richard Billings (treasurer), Gail Brady, Helen O’Brien, Jim Fewkes, Lucy Caruth (PCC representative) and John Tricker (PC representative).

There are still vacancies if there are any others who would like to join the committee and make their contribution to the continued success of the hall.

If anyone has any queries about the hall, would they please direct them to one of the committee members. Enquiries regarding bookings should be addressed to Dale in the first instance (telephone 851100). The Rimpton website can also be used to make contact ( Initially, we may not be able to answer every question immediately, and it may take a little while for the transition to the new committee to be completed, but we will do our best to keep things going smoothly.


Comments are closed.