Village Hall AGM

Date: 1 May 2019
Time: 19:30

Location: Village Hall


Notice of Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 1st May 2019 at 7.30 pm

The present Committee is made up of:-

ELECTED MEMBERS – (serving for 1 year but may be re-elected)

Mrs Gail Brady
Mr Jim Fewkes
Mrs Joan Gibbs
Ms Caroline Jones

CO-OPTED MEMBERS – (chosen by the Village Hall Committee)

There are four vacant positions

REPRESENTATIVE MEMBERS – (chosen by local organisations)

Mrs Lucy Caruth (Parochial Church Council)
Mr Ricky Gibbs (Parish Council)
Mr John Tricker (Parish Council).

Nominations are requested for elected places and should be sent to the Secretary at The Gables, Rimpton BA22 8AQ. Mrs Gail Brady, Mr J Fewkes, offer themselves for re-election. Mr R Gibbs, Mrs J Gibbs, and Ms C Jones are not available to serve.

Please be aware that the vote for the elected members will take place at the AGM and will be based on a show of hands for each of the five positions and in the event of there being a tie the Chairman, Mrs J Gibbs will have the casting vote. In the event of there only being 5 nominations they will be elected by default. We would once again encourage any resident of Rimpton 18 or over to consider nominating themselves for election to the committee. All Rimpton residents are welcome to attend the AGM.

Jim Fewkes, Secretary